“Digitization of Purchasing” and “Purchasing 4.0” –

that’s the same and of utmost importance!

Digitization has found its way into all purchase departments, and this for many years. However, there are differences from company to company and from sector to sector concerning the extent and the interlinkage with other company departments. The question is no longer whether a company will digitize but how intensely. The benefit of an electronic support in Purchasing are beyond doubt.

  • To carry out standard tasks
  • To reduce the employees’ workload
  • To create transparency
  • To provide data
  • To increase speed
  • To provide a continuous market monitoring

Those who are talking about “Digitization in purchasing” and “Purchasing 4.0”, talk about a wide range of technologies and concepts as for example:

  • Big data / data analytics / data classification
  • Collaboration / Enterprise 2.0
  • Business process engineering
  • Purchasing 4.0 / Industry 4.0
  • Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Cloud Computing
  • e-procurement
  • e-sourcing
  • e-tendering
  • e-Auction

Hardly another thematic area has so radically changed the business processes for the last years - generally and especially in Purchasing. And the impact will still increase in future!

For companies it is of utmost importance to explore the possibilities of digitization of purchase processes and to implement them. THESEN will support you to identify and fix deficits and inefficient processes due to the absence of digitization and thus to significantly drive forward the automation and digitization of Purchasing.

Due to the multitude of routine tasks and processes and the high requirement of transparency and response capacity, Purchasing is ideally suited for digitization. Results due to the purchase digitization will become visible and ebit-efficient within very short time. Deriving an ROI is easy and often very efficient.

How does a successful purchase digitization work?

As always, the challenge is to find the accurate lever, starting time and point for digitization. Due to already existing electronic processes and systems, it is absolutely necessary to carry out a status analysis and an analysis of the process landscape. Then a recommendation for action will be formulated that will guide your company through the process of digitization step by step in an acceptable manner. Investment costs and expected results will be precisely balanced beforehand and have to be in a positive relation. Your Purchasing team will be prepared to the electronic transformation, they will be monitored and trained to be fit for the future so that digitization will be seen as a positive process in the organization.

Based on our expertise of more than 25 years’ purchase consulting and based on our cross- sector expertise we support you to perfectly set up your Purchasing with regard to digitization.

THESEN potential analysis

Your basis for decision-making

PAYS ® - PAY AS YOU SAVE

Fee model by THESEN

Get to know us!

We look forward to your inquiry. We would be happy to present our solution approaches
and our methods to you in a personal conversation.

“Digitalisierung im Einkauf” und “Einkauf 4.0”

sind das Gleiche und das Wichtigste!

Längst hat die Digitalisierung in alle Einkaufsabteilungen Einzug gehalten, und das schon seit vielen Jahren. Die dazugehörigen Ausprägungsgrade und Verbindungen zu anderen Unternehmensbereichen unterscheiden sich jedoch von Unternehmen zu Unternehmen und von Branche zu Branche stark. Es stellt sich nicht mehr die Frage, ob ein Unternehmen digitalisiert, sondern wie intensiv. Der Nutzen der digitalen Unterstützung im Einkauf steht außer Frage:

  • Standardaufgaben erledigen
  • Mitarbeiter entlasten
  • Transparenz schaffen
  • Daten zur Verfügung stellen
  • Geschwindigkeit erhöhen
  • kontinuierliche Marktbeobachtung schaffen

Wer heute über “Digitalisierung im Einkauf” und “Einkauf 4.0“ spricht, meint damit ein weites Feld an Technologien und Begrifflichkeiten wie beispielsweise:

  • Big Data / Data Analytics / Data Classification
  • Collaboration / Enterprise 2.0
  • Business Process Engineering
  • Einkauf 4.0 / Industrie 4.0
  • Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Cloud Computing
  • e-Procurement
  • e-Sourcing
  • e-Vergabe
  • e-Auction

Kaum ein Themenfeld hat die Geschäftsprozesse in den letzten Jahren im Allgemeinen und die des Einkaufs im Besonderen so sehr verändert. Dabei wird der Einfluss in Zukunft sogar noch steigen!

Für Unternehmen ist es von herausragender Bedeutung, früh die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung von Einkaufsprozessen anzugehen und einzuführen. THESEN unterstützt Sie dabei, Fehlstellungen und ineffiziente Abläufe aufgrund fehlender Digitalisierung zu identifizieren, zu beheben und somit die Automatisierung und Digitalisierung des Einkaufs entscheidend voranzutreiben.

Durch die hohe Anzahl an Routineaufgaben und -prozessen, bei gleichzeitig hoher Anforderung an Transparenz und Reaktionsfähigkeit, ist der Einkauf wirklich prädestiniert für die Digitalisierung. Ergebnisse durch die Digitalisierung des Einkaufs werden sehr schnell sichtbar und EBIT-wirksam. Die Herleitung eines ROIs fällt dabei leicht und oftmals sehr effizient aus.

Wie funktioniert eine erfolgreiche Digitalisierung im Einkauf?

Die Herausforderung ist wie immer, den richtigen Hebel, Start- und Ansatzpunkt für die Digitalisierung zu finden. Aufgrund bereits existierender digitaler Prozesse und Systeme ist eine umfassende Bestandsanalyse und Prozesslandschaft unabdingbar. Hieraus leitet sich eine Handlungsempfehlung ab, die Ihr Unternehmen stufenweise und verträglich durch die Digitalisierung begleitet. Investitionskosten und erwartete Erträge werden vorher genau abgewogen und müssen in einem positiven Verhältnis zueinanderstehen. Ihre Einkaufsmannschaft wird auf die digitale Veränderung vorbereitet, begleitet und fit für die Zukunft gemacht, sodass die Digitalisierung auch als positive Prozess in der Organisation verstanden wird.

Mit unserem Fachwissen aus über 25 Jahren Beratung im Einkauf und mit unserer branchenübergreifenden Expertise unterstützen wir Sie dabei, Ihren Einkauf optimal digital aufzustellen.

THESEN Potenzialanalyse

Ihre fundierte Entscheidungsgrundlage

PAYS ® - PAY AS YOU SAVE

Honorarmodell by THESEN

Lernen Sie uns kennen!

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage. In einem persönlichen Gespräch stellen
wir Ihnen gerne unsere Lösungsansätze und unsere Methoden vor.